Me and my Cuppa…5:30 am


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I love this peace in the morning. I like this time of the day.Where I have only myself for company(is it?). I speak only to myself, I hear myself (is it?)My thoughts and deeds reign supreme.

Or maybe I am not alone. To this peaceful glory comes the sunlight. Trying to peep in through the window and spread its wings and fly all through my rooms. The slight hum of the fan in the kids room( need to call the electrician!!!) ,telling me that they sleep peacefully,blissfully. The murmur of the washing machine ,which reminds me to be happy for the small luxuries of life. The birds. How can I forget them.Ā  Their chirping, inviting me to face another with hope.The pigeon perched on my balcony railing, nodding its head. Do I hear a sigh? Ya, that’s hubby darling checking his mobile (for time) and sighing before he turns the other way to sleep for 10 more min(or is it 20?). The paper being dropped at each door, the milk being delivered. Everything is comforting and reassuring.

Amidst all these sounds too I have the reverie of a ‘silence’. This cup of tea in my hand is like a soul mate. Warming me up. Who is always there but will wait for me to ask for it(in this case wait for me to pick it up). Then my best friend, my diary. Which absorbs each word I write. Obedient friend. Even though I get no response ,I can feel the warm friend like hug.

I love my ‘cuppa’ time. When all I have for company is me, ………………………….and all my silent companions.

4 thoughts on “Me and my Cuppa…5:30 am

I hope you liked reading it as much as I enjoyed writing it. Appreciate your comments.

