Undercurrent


IMAGESLIVIUS-ORG.JPG
IMAGESLIVIUS-ORG

Placid and calm,the river does flow,

Knowing not where,it has to go.

In her bosom are secrets so deep.

Bundles of smiles and tears in heaps.

Wetting my feet,I sit by its side

Hoping to swim against the tide.

As the water drips through my palm

A for lone smile breaks up on my lip.

Without wetting my body,

My soul has taken a dip.

No one to tap my shoulders,

But you….

None to break my dreams.

I am in union with my twin soul.

This is where we’ve always been.

Placid and calm…..placid and calm.

I hope you liked reading it as much as I enjoyed writing it. Appreciate your comments.

