End of ‘you’ and ‘me’


Pic coutesy: www.sodahead.com

 

I know this isn’t the end.

It cannot be.

No tears have been shed,

No goodbyes,you see!

I know this isn’t the end.

I have yet to feel,

Your hands in my palms.

I have yet to feel,

Your fragrance in my breath.

I have yet to look, deep into your eyes,

And read your thoughts, your sorrows, your joys.

I have yet to feel, your fingers in my hair.

The warmth on my forehead,when you kiss me there.

I have yet to feel, the protection of your arms.

The tears of joys that will wet your chest.

The smile that will brighten my face.

I have yet to forget, the world for a moment.

I have yet to dissolve in total serenity of surrender.

I have yet to share my desires and dreams with you,

And hear yours in awe and wonder.

I have yet to float, on the cloud which will be just ours.

To pray that the moment will stop, to wish and pray hard.

For a day, a moment,

I want you to be just mine.

I want to stand in the circle of your arms,

And feel, I am just yours.

I think this really may be the end.

This can really be….

The beginning of ‘we’….and the end of  ‘you’ and ‘me’

2 thoughts on “End of ‘you’ and ‘me’

I hope you liked reading it as much as I enjoyed writing it. Appreciate your comments.

