…………………………..Roads…..Crossroads…..


pic courtesy: www.illustrationsource.com
pic courtesy: http://www.illustrationsource.com

 

At various cross roads of life,

I stop a while and think.

Of all these vacant roads,

Which one leads to you.

 

Left, right or straight,

Confused I stand and stare.

Scared; a wrong move,

Will take me further away.

 

Oh! if only you would come,

Towards me,through these roads.

Hold my hand in yours,

And take me far away.

 

I stand and stare,

Sit down in despair.

Waiting and pining,

Knowing you are somewhere there.

 

On second thoughts I know,

Whichever way I go,

My roads will lead to you.

All my roads will lead to you.

I hope you liked reading it as much as I enjoyed writing it. Appreciate your comments.

